About the Current

The Current is UCSB's official news site updated daily with breaking news, events, and research news from the University of California, Santa Barbara. It has been designed to share the important stories from our campus with our community, alumni, peer institutions, prospective students, and the general public, both domestic and international.


 

The general telephone number for the Office of Public Affairs and Communications is (805) 893-2191.

The fax number is (805) 893-5834. The mailing address is:

Office of Public Affairs and Communications

University of California, Santa Barbara

Santa Barbara, CA 93106-2100

 

To access university logos and campus photography please visit our For Media page.

Contact information for Public Affairs staff members:

John Longbrake

Associate Vice Chancellor

(805) 893-2191

Alex Parraga

Chief Marketing Officer

(805) 893-3028

alex.parraga@ucsb.edu

Shelly Leachman

Editorial Director

(805) 893-4620

shelly.leachman@ucsb.edu


Katie Falcone

Content Marketing Manager

(805) 893-4442

katiefalcone@ucsb.edu

Sonia Fernandez

Engineering/Public Affairs Writer

(805) 893-4765

sonia.fernandez@ucsb.edu

Keith Hamm

Social Science, Humanities & Fine Arts Writer

(805) 893-3207

keithhamm@ucsb.edu

Debra Herrick

Associate Editorial Director

(805) 893-2191

debraherrick@ucsb.edu

Mihoko Jones

Director, Web Services & Technology

(805) 893-2619

mihoko.jones@ucsb.edu

Sarah Kidwell

Internal Communications Manager

(805) 893-8294

sarahkidwell@ucsb.edu

Jane McTaggart

Senior Digital Communications Strategist

(805) 893-5173

jane.mctaggart@ucsb.edu

Matt Perko

Senior Web Designer

(805) 893-4786

matt.perko@ucsb.edu

Kiki Reyes

Media Relations Manager

kikireyes@ucsb.edu

Daniel Smith

Media and Office Coordinator

(805) 893-2191

danielsmith@ucsb.edu

Harrison Tasoff

Science Writer

(805) 893-7220

harrisontasoff@ucsb.edu

Ryan Vizena

Web Developer

(805) 893-5171

vizena@ucsb.edu

Jessie Ward O‚ÄôSullivan

Multi-Media Producer

(805) 893-4834

jessieward@ucsb.edu