Honoring future UC students

A large diverse group of students and adults surrounded by balloons
Photo Credit
Courtesy image
UC Success Nights annually celebrate students admitted to any UC campus.

The Early Academic Outreach Program (EAOP) at UC Santa Barbara will hold a series of UC Success Nights (UCSN) throughout the spring quarter to celebrate the academic success of seniors from UCSB’s EAOP partnership schools who have been admitted to any campus in the UC system.

UC-admitted seniors and their families from high schools in Santa Barbara, Ventura and Kern counties are invited to attend their respective school’s event.

The program includes a presentation of awards and of State Proclamations from local Senate and Assembly members in recognition of students’ academic achievement, and student keynote speeches will be delivered in both English and Spanish.

Rio Mesa High School students will be recognized on Wednesday, April 24, at 6 p.m. in the cafeteria at 545 Central Ave., in Oxnard. Ernest Righetti High School will honor its students on Friday, April 26, at 6 p.m. in the cafeteria at 941 E. Foster Road, in Santa Maria.

To end the month, students at South High School in Bakersfield will be recognized on Monday, April 29, at 6 p.m. at the cafeteria, 1101 Planz Road.

Next month, Santa Paula High School students will be recognized Monday, May 6 at 5:30 p.m. in the Center Court, near the school administration building, 404 N. 6th Street, Santa Paula. Santa Maria High School will honor its students on Wednesday, May 8, at 5:30 p.m. at the Wilson Gym, 901 S. Broadway.

A final event, for seniors at Fillmore High School, will be held Wednesday, May 22, at 6 p.m. in the school cafeteria, 1555 Central Ave, Fillmore, CA 93015.

The 2024 UCSN events kicked off on April 16 at Hueneme High School. Students from Channel Islands High School were honored on Wednesday, April 17; Pacifica High School students on Thursday, April 18, and Pioneer Valley High School students on Monday, April 22.

Media Contact

Shelly Leachman

Editorial Director

(805) 893-2191


Share this article