‘For Meritorious Service’

Ten staff members receive Citation of Excellence awards

The campus’s annual Staff Celebration Week is not taking place as usual this month, but that hasn’t stopped the university from recognizing outstanding staff members with Citation of Excellence awards.

Ten staff members were honored for their “outstanding achievements and meritorious service.” They include Coby Dillard, Veterans and Military Services; Tania Dunson, Department of Communication; Syreeta Elie, Alcohol and Drug Program; Nancy Eyrie, Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships; Monica Illes, Bren School of Environmental Science & Management; Andrea Jorgensen, Department of Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology; Samantha Oglesby, Department of Computer Science; Jill Title, HSSB Administrative Support Center; Jo Ann Villanueva-Salvador, Career Services; and Meghan Zero, Department of Global Studies.

Sponsored by Staff Assembly, the award consists of $500 and a plaque. Normally, the awards are presented by Chancellor Yang and Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services Garry Mac Pherson at the Staff Celebration Week Luncheon. For this year, the prize money has been distributed, and the plaques will be presented at a later date, according Dana Huffman, chair of Staff Assembly.

More information about each winner may be found at http://www.staffassembly.ucsb.edu/staff-awards/award-winners.

Share this article